Convenience Stores

One night in a small Midwestern town, I stopped at a convenience store and asked the clerk for directions to the motel I had booked a room in. She told me to go down the street and when I saw a stop-n-go, turn left, then go about a mile down that road until I can to the next stop-n-go. The motel would be just to the right. I went back to my car and started looking for the first Stop-n-Go, but didn’t find it, nor did I find the next one she told me about. I thought they couldn’t possibly  have three Stop-n-Gos in that tiny town. I figured out that she meant traffic lights…you know…”stop and gos”.

Leave a Reply

